Song Parodies

I love song parodies, specifically good ones. I also love A Capella versions of songs. Pentatonix and InsideOut A Cappella are my two favorite A capella groups.

Anyway, I wanted to share my top 5 favorite song parodies. I hope you enjoy them and be sure to let me know what some of your favorite song parodies are because I would love to go listen to them!

#5: Long Division Style, parody of Gangnam Style. This just cracked me up and it helped one my GED students remember the steps to long division, so it made my top five 🙂

#4: Ima Korean, parody of I Gotta Feeling. I actually heard this one before hearing the original song, so it was kinda weird when I heard the original lol. Warning, this is highly inappropriate (part of what makes it so funny, right?).

#3: White & Nerdy, parody of Ridin’ Dirty. Finally, the nerds have a cool song 😛

#2: Mitt Romney Style, another Gangnam Style parody. This came out during the campaigning. I love the VP’s part of the song.

And finally, #1: Science Style Cover, parody of Style. This is by ASAP Science and is a must watch. I love it! They’re doing a great job at making Science seem cool 🙂

I hope you liked these and be sure to share some of your favorite parodies in the comments 🙂

2 thoughts on “Song Parodies

Leave a Reply

